Two Ingredient Chocolate Mousse – Gluten Free

20140324-191150.jpg

 

I am the first person to say that when I see something that is “miraculous” on pinterest that it’s probably some moron who has no idea what they are talking about. Especially when it comes to whipping two ingredients like Almond Milk & Dark Chocolate into a velvety, scrumptious mousse. Mousse isn’t very hard to make, but I was doubtful that these two ingredients could be whipped into anything other than maybe a tasty chocolate soup. I was pleasantly surprised!

All that you need for this delicious treat is 6 oz of your favorite chocolate, I used a Lindt Dark Chocolate Bar. And 2/3 cup of Almond Milk. This is about enough for two people. Put both ingredients into a double boiler and stir constantly until chocolate is completely melted. The original recipe said to use a hand mixer (which I don’t have) and mix for about 5 minutes until light and airy, or to use a wisk and go to town for about 10 minutes. But, lets get real. No. I threw the fantastic soup into my Vitamix, ramped it up to 10. And let it go for about 3 minutes. Still pretty soupy, but definitely thicker than it was before, I saw some air bubbles in it, so I decided to be done. Let’s be honest that I had no hope in this, so I was not invested at all. My plan was to throw it in the freezer and maybe get some icy kind of ice cream. But, I figured I would at least give it a chance to be Mousse. So. In the fridge it went. 45 minutes later. BAM!!!! Best Chocolate Mousse I have ever made! No lie my friends! Try it! I promise, you won’t be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

