When I feel stoppable.

While most people see me as an unstoppable force, as a woman with goals, priorities, and a killer amount of determination. I am indeed still human. There are days when I’m totally ready to throw in the towel and to give up on my painfully difficult, beautifully enchanting dreams. There are days when I am tired of doing it all myself and I’m tired of being my own driving force. There are days when I don’t want to meet my deadlines or wrap up pretty packages for customers who may or may not like the little pieces of my heart that I carefully ship to them in bubble wrap and bows. There are days when i would give anything to have someone else to blame. Because being a one man band means that when the tune is off, it’s all on you. There are days when finding motivation and inspiration is about as easy as flying from here to San Fransisco with no plane, no wings, and zero wind. I have days. And on those days. I remember that I am one of 7 billion people. I remember that I’m 23 years old and I have my dream job. I remember that I’ve fought long and hard to be where I am and no one can take it from me. I remember that I am one person. One woman. One lone soul searching for my own destiny. And then I realize that the good days far outweigh the bad or the hard or the painful. Because I LOVE what I do. And I love who I’ve become in the midst of my doing…

Leave a Reply

