Be Inspired.

1965031_10152218442909720_2065476955_n

I am definitely one of those people who can glean a lot from a good pep talk. I need the people around me to inspire me. I need the people around me to play the devils advocate and to help me see things in a different light than the one I like to cast upon them. Last week, I was greatly inspired by a friend to dream a little bigger. To broaden my horizons. To dive in and not be afraid of what’s to come. Sometimes all that you need to hear is that you’re doing it right, that you are successful. sometimes all you need is to hear how they are actually living out the jump that they are telling you to take. Sometimes, you just need to hear that you aren’t going to fail and that trying something new may bring about some of the greatest changes you have ever seen! I am inspired! I’m inspired to be braver. To dream bigger, to dive deeper. To work my butt off so that one day I’ll see the fruit of my labor!

I was also so inspired by Lupita Nyong’o’s  acceptance speech at the Oscars last night. I am not a huge awards ceremony buff. I watch casually, mostly because Downton Abbey ended last week, so my Sunday was wide open. But other than her GORGEOUS dress. I was amazed at the beauty of her heart which was so evident in her speech. She said something that inspired me to be greater, in thanking someone she said “You charge everything you fashion with a breath of your own spirit…”. Do I charge everything I fashion with a breath of my spirit? Do you see me in my work? She also said “When I look down at this golden statue, may it remind me and every little child that no matter where you are from, your dreams are valid”. If you are struggling with your dreams…remember that you’re not the only one. We all struggle with the validity of our dreams. We struggle with the magnitude of the things we hope for. But..As one beautiful woman reminded us last night. Our dreams are valid. Check out her speech below..It might inspire you!

Leave a Reply

