Gluten Free, Black Bean Brownies.

1981943_10152218221939720_869300954_n

 

I am not 100% gluten free. But I do carefully monitor how much gluten I eat. My sister however, is very allergic to gluten. I experiment here and there. But when it comes to baking and sweets. I tend to leave it alone. It gets gross. It gets complicated. And I would much rather just not eat it than eat something that is so so. I LOVE food. So ruining the experience with a bad morsel is just not for me. But these brownies were a SMASH!! A friend gave me a recipe and I altered it a little. These brownies are gluten free, lactose free, sugar free & almost entirely chocolate free! They were phenomenal!

Black Bean Brownies

2 Can Black Beans – drained & rinsed

5 Eggs

1 Cup Carob Powder

1/3 Cup Coconut Oil – melted

2 Teaspoons Baking Powder

2 Teaspoons Vanilla

1 Cup Honey

Throw all the ingredients in a blender or food processor, blend until it is very well blended, you definitely don’t want chunky bean brownies! Pour into a greased 13×9 pan. Bake at 350 for about 40 minutes or until a knife comes out clean. As soon as I pulled them out of the oven I sprinkled about 1/3 cup of chocolate chips on top and once they melted, spread it all over the top.

Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

