Smokey BBQ & Jalapeno Potatoes with Avocado Salad & A Fried Egg

1619275_10152201039949720_2083755676_n

 

I’ve literally been dreaming of this dish for about a week now. I am on a huge fried egg kick too. I want one on everything! I want it on my burger, on my pizza, on my potatoes. It’s better than last week when I wanted ice cream every five minutes! I’m also on a huge clean eating kick. Which, is maybe the easiest and best thing you could ever do for your body! It is literally just eating foods that are whole, unprocessed & in their most original form. I’m also eating close to zero gluten. So. Here is what I came up with!

Smokey BBQ & Jalapeno Potatoes with Avocado Salad & A Fried Egg  

1 Potato per person

1/2 Onion (diced)

2 Teaspoons Chipotle peppers

1 Tablespoon Garlic

1 Avocado

1/3 Cup Cherry Tomatoes

1 Teaspoon Lemon Juice

4 Tablespoons Olive Oil

1/4 Cup BBQ Sauce

1 Egg per person

Saute onions, peppers & garlic in the olive oil with salt & Pepper until translucent. Dice potatoes and add to the onion mixture. Cover and let cook on medium for about 20 minutes, stir occasionally. Remove cover. Add BBQ sauce and brown potatoes for about 10 or 15 minutes. Dice avocado & tomatoes, toss with lemon juice, salt & pepper. When potatoes are cooked, place a serving in a bowl, add avocado salad on top. Fry an egg in a separate pan. I like my eggs fried soft, because I like a little of the runny yolk to seep into the rest of my food!! Top with an egg and enjoy!!!

Leave a Reply

