5 Reasons I Miss Being Single

While I am single, this is a great reminder of what I love about being single.


– Grace Jacobsen –

More than any other year, this Valentine’s Day season I have felt accosted by the concept of finding completeness in my significant other.

All around me I hear the reasons someone’s spouse or boyfriend is just divine perfection. I even found myself nodding understandingly. I reminded myself how lucky I am to have such an incredible man that is all mine on this hyped-up-on-chocolate holiday. Then, for just one brief second, as I stared down at my red-sprinkled, heart-shaped cookie, I realized…what is this load of junk? And I was not referring to the glittering dessert in my hand. Why is my luckiness, my blessed life, my happiness derived from having a significant other?

This is probably incredibly confusing to hear from Grace, the newlywed, who is experiencing her first married Valentine’s Day tomorrow. Let me clarify. I love my husband. He truly is one of…

View original post 998 more words

Leave a Reply

