Pasta Alternative!

1236902_10151785871359720_1723597688_n

 

The other day I WOKE UP craving pasta. For a tiny, not really working out, I eat pasta and I gain 29 pounds, kinda girl. That is a bad way to start the day! Literally, I run so that I can eat what I want, but when all I want is pasta, we have a problem! So, throughout the day I worked really hard on trying to curb that craving, and it just didn’t work. So… narrowed it down to really wanting something tomatoey and saucy. So….I got my creative juices flowing, and decided to come up with a pasta alternative. I really just needed a vehicle for cheese and tomatoes and olive oil and balsamic vinegar. So. I roasted enough green beans for just one person in a few tablespoons of coconut oil, salt, pepper, and a lot of garlic at 400 degrees. When they were all the way tender, and starting to brown. I threw in a half cup of chopped tomatoes and a little bit of Parmesan cheese and a tiny drizzle of balsamic vinegar. Throw it back in the oven for 5 to 8 minutes. You don’t want to cook the tomatoes all the way, you just want them to juice out a little and create some sauce! pop them out of the oven and toss with a little olive oil. And BAM! So delish, I hope you enjoy! Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

