Chocolate Creme Pie.

1002443_10151667052859720_1753843613_n

Ok. So I know I’m a great cook. I”m sure you all get tired of hearing it. but HEEEEELLO! Today, I was the creator behind the glorious masterpiece pictured above. I mastered the art of the chocolate pie. I mean, I nailed it. for real I nailed it! You are so welcome.

Chocolate Creme Pie

1 2/3 cups water
3 tablespoons cornstarch
5 tablespoons cocoa
1 (14 ounce) can sweetened condensed milk
2 Eggs, beaten
2 tablespoons butter
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 (9 inch) baked pastry shells

Mix water and cornstarch and cocoa in a sauce pan until smooth. Sir in the condensed milk and cook for a minute until slightly thickened. Slowly, but the teaspoon full stir the chocolate into the eggs so you temper them. Once they are slightly above room temp, pour the eggs into the chocolate mixture and stir well. Cook until thick, whisking constantly. Stir in 2 tablespoons butter and vanilla.Cool slightly (stirring occasionally). Pour into baked pie shell and refrigerate until completely cold. Top with homemade whipped cream. 

Leave a Reply

