Roasted Sweet Potatoes

 

1005278_10151644961014720_1832587820_n

My friend, Lauren and I found these potatoes when we visited our favorite restaurant for the first time. Among it’s amazing potatoes, the Lightwell also has some of the most amazing burgers I have ever had. They are located in Orange, Va, and other than great food, they have a beautiful location, a full bar, great coffee, and some of the most delightful wait staff I’ve ever known. You should check them out after you try this recipe and fall in love.

I have also found that I have a great love for coconut oil. Oh my word. We have ALWAYS used butter. Margarine has NEVER been a thing in my family, and now that I read health articles, I’m glad, because I would probably be dead. But I am now won over to Coconut Oil. I”m almost positive that all other forms of oil, other than Olive oil will be kicked out of my diet. And I’m not one bit sad about it. So, all that to say, here is a phenomenal recipe!

Roasted Sweet Potatoes 

6 Sweet Potatoes, Cubed

1 Small Onion, roughly Minced

3 Tablespoons Coconut Oil

1 Teaspoon Chopped Fresh Rosemary

Salt & Pepper to Taste

Mix it all together, bake at 400 for 30 to 40 minutes or until golden brown. Serve with ANYTHING!

Bon Appetite!

 

Leave a Reply

