Bookworm.

Gorgeous summer-like days such as today simply warrant the need to throw on a swim suit, brew some strong, sweet tea, and sprawl out in the sun with a fantastic book. Today, I swear, no matter what I tried to accomplish, no matter how hard I tried, those dang books just kept calling my name. Like the Sirens from Homer’s The Oddesey, I was lured away from the important things in my day to dive into the pages of great literature. I couldn’t help it! I love books! I always have! As a child, my parents would punish me by grounding me from my books. I would sneak them under the covers with a flashlight, I would keep them hidden in trees. I would wander down to the creek so as not to be disturbed. As I grew older, my desire to read books only grew stronger. I wanted to read everything. Every bit of knowledge and understanding that I could gain about the worlds I was never part of, I wanted it. To this day, All I want is to read. Often my passion for literature is left abandon so that I can “accomplish” my goals, however, I am as in love as ever with the literary worlds that I have stacked up on my nightstand.

Check out Vintage Pod  to see what lovely pieces of literature I’ve curated for you! You just might find something that suits your fancy…

One thought on “Bookworm.

Leave a Reply

