We Are Glass

20130330-175759.jpg

I am fully in love with blue glass these days. There is something so very charming and quaint about it. Today has been a day full of spring cleaning and in the midst of my furious scrubbing and tossing of old junk I came across this jar. It has survived many years. Many hands. My temperings. Many contents has it held. And while it is sturdy as ever, it is a fragile thing. Breakable at any moment. Reminds me of myself today! Capable. Yet so very breakable.

Leave a Reply

