The Goodwill Outlet.

I am a sucker for a good treasure hunt! I would much rather go on a hunt than be handed my prize. I Love surprises, I love treasure hunts, I love finding things that are worthwhile. *note to any future pursuers of my heart, I like treasure hunts!*I have recently stumbled upon my favorite place of all to treasure hunt. It is called the Goodwill Outlet. Unlike the regular Goodwill, the Goodwill Outlet is a thrifter’s wonderland. It is not for the faint of heart or the squeamish of stomach. It is for the brave. Very brave!

Goodwill Store
Goodwill Outlet

Can you see the difference?! Wow! I love the Goodwill outlet. Instead of nice, color coordinated, organized racks. You have The Bins. They will eat you alive if you aren’t careful. They are huge, they are overwhelming, they are terrifying. And all at the same time, they are the most beautiful bins I have ever laid eyes on! Instead of price tags, you have a scale. That’s right people, they sell their clothes by the pound. But it is a steep price you pay for those pounds! On average, I spend 3 hours a week in here. Sorting, weighing, sorting again, digging, sorting, weighing, it takes a lot of work, but it is also a highlight of my week! I’ve found some great treasures in here, some great treasures indeed;  for I love the hunt!

 

Leave a Reply

