Rainy Sunday.

Beautiful Upcycled Shabby Chic Patchwork Quilt

 

I love Sundays. I love rain. I ADORE rainy Sundays! There is something about fall that hits me in the soul. I love when it starts to get chilly, but it’s warm in the sun. I love when you are laying in bed and you don’t want to get up because the floor is cold, but at the same time, you really want coffee. Because its cold, duh! I love the crisp feeling in the air. I love when I need a sweater. Today I woke up to the slightest promise of fall. It is a typical, dreary rain day in Virginia. And I am in love. Living in a house full of people, mostly early risers, I cherish the few minutes of solitude in the morning. They are rare and a precious asset to life. I poured myself a cup of coffee and stepped out on the frigid porch for a quick whiff of fall. Once my toes are sufficiently chilled I head inside to snuggle up in my Mamma’s oversized chair where I dive into the literary whirlwind of  Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love. It’s a perfect fall day in my opinion, and tomorrow will be even better!

 

My favorite item for fall is always a quilt. They are made with love, they feel safe and secure and like a huge hug from Grandma. Quilts are made to love and be loved! I’ve crafted the quilt above from beautiful, vintage fabric. It fits a double bed, and is quite warm! I like my quilts to be heavy, so this one is flannel filled and backed with a sturdy cotton. It is perfect to snuggle up with or to throw on a bed! Check it out! It is one of my greatest Vintage Pod treasures right now!

Leave a Reply

