Adventuring

Today my little brother ( I don’t know if I can call him little because he is about a foot and a half taller than I am!) Matt, and I went on a great adventure. We set out this morning as I do every Saturday morning. Looking for a few lovely old ladies who are selling their long lost treasures roadside. After a discouraging start we decided that our day was better spent on a more adventurous trail. We set off for a lone winding road. One laden with trees and fields and glorious old houses. We decided to settle for a relaxing, slow moving drive along our favorite road. As is tradition in car, we rolled through town, windows down, jamming our to some great tunes. Shortly after our adventurous souls took charge we stumbled upon a street festival in one of my favorite quaint towns, Gordonsville. I was quite outraged that no where in this wonderful town could I find chicken on a stick, but in the end, at 9am, we settled for fried chicken. (it was very tasty!)

 

All in all, it was one of the greatest days I’ve had in a long time. I found a lot of things for Vintage Pod. I got to spend some incredible quality time with my brother, got fried chicken for breakfast (that never happens at home!!) and I was able to visit some of my favorite places in Virginia. Keep an eye out at http://www.vintagepod.com for all of the incredible finds that I collected today! I’ve got dresses, a leather jacket, a basket purse, lots of housewares, some adorable classic books and Much more!

 

 

Also, don’t forget to check Vintage Pod out on Twitter & Facebook!

Leave a Reply

