Shout Out to Selenia!

I am so thankful for all of the people who donate to Vintage Pod, sometimes they are small items, sometimes they are big items. Sometimes they are simply trash turned treasure, and sometimes they are valued offerings. This week has been a steady flow of little treasures from a willing and beautiful soul. Selenia Vera is a delightful, giving heart! She has showered me almost daily with beautiful and well loved treasures this week. She has so thoughtfully been setting aside items for me to feature on Vintage Pod as she has been cleaning house, and I am so thankful for her! You know those weeks when you are just aggravated and you want someone to see you and to care? You want to feel affirmed that you are doing a good job, and that your efforts aren’t in vain? That was my week. Granted, I have been a nightmare of a woman this week; frustrated and disappointed.  I want to be successful, but sometimes it just doesn’t seem to be happening. Or happening fast enough. But Selenia has been a shower of joy. I show up at her door step and I am handed beautiful and wonderful items that I am thrilled to display in my store. They are always offered with a hug, a smile, and word of encouragement. They have kept me going this week. Thank you Selenia! You are a true breath of fresh air!

 

Keep an eye out this week for the lovely items that Selenia has donated to Vintage Pod!

Leave a Reply

